Dave Alberga

Dave Alberga was the Chief Executive Officer of the Active Network for 12 years. The Active Network is an online registration platform with over 3,000 employees. Dave stepped down as CEO in 2012 when the company was acquired. Dave currently lives in La Jolla, California with his family. Dave Alberga is a graduate of West Point and Stanford.

Ato Boldon

Ato Boldon is a former athlete from Trinidad and Tobago and four-time Olympic medal winner. Only three other men in history—Usain Bolt, Frankie Fredericks and Carl Lewis—have won as many Olympic individual event sprint medals. After retiring from his track career, he was an Opposition Senator in the Trinidad and Tobago Parliament, representing the United National Congress from 2006–2007. He is now a ESPN and NBC Sports television broadcast analyst for track and field.

Phil Southerland

Phil Southerland is a former professional cyclist and founder of the Team Type 1 Foundation. Phil is an activist and public figure for Type 1 diabetes. He is currently the CEO of Team Novo Nordisk, the world’s first diabetic professional cycling team, founded to inspire people with diabetes to live a normal and healthy lifestyle.

Ronny Turiaf

Ronny Turiaf is a French former professional basketball player who played 10 seasons in the NBA. Turiaf grew up in Martinique then attended high school in Paris and college at Gonzaga University in the United States. At Gonzaga, Turiaf played for the Bulldogs basketball team and was the leading West Coast Conference scorer in his senior year. After graduating from Gonzaga, Turiaf entered the 2005 NBA draft and was picked by the Los Angeles Lakers. He later played for the Golden State Warriors, New York Knicks, Washington Wizards, Miami Heat, Los Angeles Clippers and Minnesota Timberwolves. Turiaf appeared in a total of 520 games over his NBA career and won his only NBA championship in 2012 with the Miami Heat.

Ben King

Ben King is a professional cyclist from Charlottesville, VA. Ben has been competing at the world’s highest level of professional cycling for the past seven years. in 2014 King was selected to compete in the Tour de France for his trade team Garmin-Sharp. Photo cred: cannondale-garmin

Frank Shamrock

Frank Shamrock is a retired American mixed martial arts fighter. Shamrock was the first to hold the UFC Middleweight Championship (later renamed the UFC Light Heavyweight Championship) and retired as the four-time defending undefeated champion. Shamrock was the No. 1 ranked pound for pound UFC fighter in the world during his reign as the UFC Middleweight Champion.


Laura Wilkinson

Laura Wilkinson is an American diver and Olympic gold medalist. Wilkinson is a 2001 graduate of the University of Texas, where she majored in public relations. While attending school on a scholarship, she decided that she would rather put school on hold and go after her dream to become an Olympian.

Arne Friedrich

Arne Friedrich is a German former professional soccer player who represented his country on 82 occasions and played in the 2006 and 2010 World Cups. He also participated in the European Championships 2004 and 2008. After his career he coached the German U18 National Team. He is currently a TV soccer expert in Germany, China and the United States of America.

Peter Smith

Peter Smith is the head coach for USC Men’s Tennis. Smith has guided the Trojans to five NCAA Championships in the past eight seasons, He now enters his 15th season as head coach of the USC men’s tennis program. Smith has led the Trojans to win five NCAA Championships, including a run of four straight titles from 2009-12 before USC’s more recent surge in 2014 that saw the Trojans capture the university’s historic 100th all-time NCAA Team Championship.

Shawn Johnson East

Shawn Johnson East is an American retired gymnast. She is the 2008 Olympic balance beam gold medalist and team, all-around and floor exercise silver medalist. Johnson is also a five-time Pan American Games gold medalist, winning the team titles in 2007 and 2011, as well as titles in the all-around, uneven bars, and balance beam in 2007. In May 2009, Johnson was the winner of Dancing with the Stars – season eight, and in November 2012 she earned second place on the all-star edition

Ben Houltberg

Dr Ben Houltberg is our Director of Research and Development. He is a core faculty member of the Thrive Center for Human Development in the Fuller Graduate School of Psychology and he works with coaches and athletes around the world. His area of expertise is emotional health in high-stress environments. His research has been published and presented many times both nationally and internationally.

“Emotionally healthy athletes are able to live more meaningful lives, and will be better equipped to deal with the pressures of elite competition.”

Ben supports the importance of connecting athletes to purpose that leads to healthy identity development. His research was pivotal in forming Hope Sports’ mission and he is actively involved in our program curriculum.

“Purpose-based identity includes a sense of self-worth outside of sport, and a hopeful view of the future. These athletes are happier, more motivated and resilient.”

Ben holds a PhD in Developmental Psychology from Oklahoma State University and is a licensed marriage and family therapist.

Shopping cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.